Sydney >
The State Theatre
 

The State Theatre

Sydney
The State Theatres importance has been recognised by The National Trust of Australia that has classified it as

Info
What's On
Menus
Map
Photos
Contact
Reviews

The Memory Lane Concert - To benefit Alzheimer's

This is a gala fundraiser featuring some of the country's finest performers, to benefit Alzheimer's Australia NSW.

Supported by Bupa, this year's concert will commence with Alan Jones (AO) and will feature the likes of Miss Rhonda Burchmore, song and dance man Wayne Scott Kermond, star of Wicked and Miss Saigon David Harris, multi-award winning comedian Darren Carr, and seasoned leading man Peter Cousens, along with some other fantastic entertainers lined up to bring you a dazzling night of entertainment.

The concert will also feature the amazing Popset Dancers, and a 24-piece orchestra under the musical direction of maestro Peter Casey.

The Memory Lane Concert was devised by PJ Lane in memory of his late father, the legendary Don Lane, who was affected by the ruthlessness of Dementia.

With all the glitz and glam of old-fashioned variety entertainment, the 2011 Memory Lane Concert promises to be a first-class spectacle not to be missed, and is set to remain an annual event

more @ The State Theatre

Don Quixote

@ The State Theatre
Fri 2 May - Sun 4 May

Don Quixote full details

Hugh Laurie

@ The State Theatre
Mon 5 May - Tue 6 May

Hugh Laurie full details

Petula Clark

@ The State Theatre
Sat 10 May

Petula Clark full details

One Night Of Queen

@ The State Theatre
Sun 18 May

One Night Of Queen full details

Glenn Miller Orchestra

@ The State Theatre
Fri 23 May - Sat 24 May

Glenn Miller Orchestra full details

James Blunt

@ The State Theatre
Fri 30 May - Sat 31 May

James Blunt full details
The 61st annual Sydney Film Festival

The 61st annual Sydney Film Festival

@ The State Theatre
Wed 4 Jun - Sun 15 Jun

The 61st annual Sydney Film Festival runs from 4-15 June 2014, screening nearly 200 films from more than 50 countries... full details
Shadowland

Shadowland

@ The State Theatre
Tue 17 Jun - Fri 20 Jun

Shadowland To Dance & Dream in Shadow & Light Direct from the USA, Shadowland is a ground-breaking performance by... full details

The Beatle Boys

@ The State Theatre
Sat 21 Jun

The Beatle Boys full details

Mondo Rock

@ The State Theatre
Fri 27 Jun

Mondo Rock full details

Snow White

@ The State Theatre
Fri 4 Jul - Sun 6 Jul

Snow White Bonnie Lythgoe Productions is proud to announce the Australian Premiere launch of Snow White –Winter... full details

Snow White

@ The State Theatre
Wed 9 Jul - Sun 13 Jul

Snow White Bonnie Lythgoe Productions is proud to announce the Australian Premiere launch of Snow White –Winter... full details

Roy Orbison & Del Shannon Together In Concert

@ The State Theatre
Sat 19 Jul

Roy Orbison & Del Shannon Together In Concert - A Tribute full details

Cirque Mother Africa

@ The State Theatre
Sat 26 Jul

Cirque Mother Africa Journey to Mother Africa, a high energy circus spectacular featuring 40 performers from all over... full details

Bellamy Brothers

@ The State Theatre
Thu 16 Oct

Bellamy Brothers full details

John Edward

@ The State Theatre
Thu 13 Nov

John Edward full details

Elaine Paige

@ The State Theatre
Fri 5 Dec

Elaine Paige full details
map
the map is loading . . please wait . . .
getting here
Sydney Taxis - Taxis Combined ServicesSydney Taxis - Silver Service
Sydney Taxis - ABCSydney Taxis - South Western
Sydney Taxis - 13 LimoSydney Taxis - Premier Cabs
Sydney Taxis - St George TaxisSydney Taxis - Legion Taxis
Sydney Public Transport

Share to