Brisbane >
Playhouse - QPAC
 

Playhouse - QPAC

South Brisbane
The Playhouse is a traditional proscenuim theatre with orchestra pit and represents the final stage of this wonderful Complex.

Info
Functions
What's On
Menus
Map
Photos
Contact
Reviews

Public Value – an introduction

Free lecture: Public Value an introduction with Harvard Professor Mark H Moore “Essentially, the ultimate goal that non-profit organisations seek to achieve – the ultimate value they hope to create for society – is not sustained profitability, but the social ambitions outlined in their mission” - Mark H Moore One of the greatest challenges of public organisations is how to deliver more for their citizens. Professor Mark H Moore impacted policy debate around the world when he first discussed the concept of public value in the mid-1990s in his seminal work Creating Public Value: Strategic Management in Government . Enjoy this rare opportunity to hear Professor Moore as he introduces public value, its meaning and applications to contemporary contexts. Mark. H Moore is the Hauser Professor of Nonprofit Organisations and Faculty Chair of the Hauser Center for Nonprofit Organisations at the Harvard Kennedy School. Moore is visiting Brisbane to work with the Queensland performing Arts Centre (QPAC). This public lecture is free but ticket reservations are essential. Duration: The lecture will proceed for about 45 minutes and will be followed by 30 minutes of question time. View Professor Mark H Moore's biography

more @ Playhouse - QPAC

Queensland Ballet - Coppélia

@ Playhouse - QPAC
Thu 24 Apr - Sat 10 May

Subscription packages available now more information Tickets will go on sale to the general public on Monday 2... full details

Mother Africa

@ Playhouse - QPAC
Tue 13 May - Sat 17 May

Tickets go on sale to the general public on Monday 3 March 2014. The heartbeat of Africa pulsates throughout this... full details

DORIS: Doris Day - So Much More Than the Girl Next

@ Playhouse - QPAC
Wed 21 May - Sun 25 May

Tickets will go on sale to the general public on Monday 10 February at 9am. Celebrating Doris Day’s 90th birthday!... full details
Shadowland

Shadowland

@ Playhouse - QPAC
Tue 10 Jun - Sun 15 Jun

Tickets on sale to the general public on Monday 17th March, 9am. To Dance & Dream in Shadow & Light Direct... full details

Expressions Dance Company – The Red Shoes

@ Playhouse - QPAC
Fri 18 Jul - Sat 26 Jul

Following When Time Stops and Carmen Sweet in 2013, Expressions Dance Company returns to QPAC in 2014 with three... full details

Queensland Ballet - Flourish

@ Playhouse - QPAC
Fri 1 Aug - Sat 9 Aug

Subscription packages available now more information Tickets will go on sale to the general public on Monday 2... full details

Patyegarang

@ Playhouse - QPAC
Fri 15 Aug - Sat 23 Aug

Patyegarang was a young woman of intense and enduring courage, a proud spirit, an educator and visionary - an... full details

Black Diggers

@ Playhouse - QPAC
Wed 24 Sep - Sun 12 Oct

Tickets will go on sale to the general public on Monday 16 December at 9am. One hundred years ago, a bullet from an... full details

Gasp!

@ Playhouse - QPAC
Mon 17 Nov - Sun 7 Dec

Tickets will go on sale to the general public on Monday 16 December at 9am. Corporate powerhouse Lockheart Industries... full details

Queensland Ballet - The Nutcracker 2014

@ Playhouse - QPAC
Fri 12 Dec - Sat 20 Dec

Subscription packages available now more information Tickets will go on sale to the general public on Monday 2... full details
map
the map is loading . . please wait . . .
getting here

Share to