Brisbane >
Concert Hall - QPAC
 
What's Concert Hall - QPAC great for?
Business Lunches
X
Breakfast
X
A Romantic Evening
X
Late-Night Food
X
Large Groups
X
Lunch
X
Dinner
X
Quick Eats
X
Cheap Eats
X
Tourists
X
Recommend
No thanks

Concert Hall - QPAC

South Brisbane
QPAC is the state's premier performing arts centre. Located on the banks of the Brisbane river, QPAC is one of four organisations that make up the state's Cultural Centre.

Info
What's On
Menus
Map
Photos
Contact
Reviews

Out of the Box: The Race for the Chinese Zodiac


more @ Concert Hall - QPAC

Jimmy Barnes – Flesh and Wood Tour

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Friday

Tickets go on sale on at 9am on the 24 April 2015. Following sell-out shows as part of his 2014 30:30 Hindsight tour,... full details

An Evening with Chris Botti

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Saturday

Multi Grammy Award winner and top-selling American instrumental artist, Chris Botti returns to Australia in July 2015... full details

Mister Maker

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Tuesday- Wednesday

Join the waitlist now to be amongst the first to secure your seats! Experience Mister Maker live on stage! With... full details
Ballet Revolucion

Ballet Revolucion

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Thu 9 Jul - Sun 12 Jul
Evening performances start at 8:00pm / Saturday Ma
After its acclaimed world premiere tour throughout Australia and subsequent sold-out seasons across Europe, the... full details

Ballet Revolución

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Thu 9 Jul - Sun 12 Jul

Tickets go on sale at 10am, Monday 16 March. Ballet Revolución Feel the passion, feel the heat in this brand new 2015... full details

Maestro Series 6: Morrison & Meyer

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Fri 17 Jul

Nielsen’s colourful Maskarade Overture is followed by Max Savikangas’s newly commissioned concerto for virtuosic... full details

I Musici - An Italian Odyssey

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Sat 18 Jul

One of the most respected ensembles in existence today, I Musici is Italy’s oldest continuously active chamber group.... full details

QUT July Graduations 2015

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Tue 21 Jul - Thu 23 Jul

Ticket limit is as indicated for all ceremonies until 17 July 2015. Doctoral candidates may purchase up to 10 tickets... full details

Unrepresentative Swill

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Wed 29 Jul

Tickets will go on sale on Tuesday 26 May 2015 at 9am. Unrepresentative Swill Sing, Prime Minister Powerful words and... full details

Rubber Soul Revolver

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Thu 30 Jul

Tickets will go on sale to the public on Monday 18 May 2015 at 9am. “Two of the greatest albums of all time” - Rolling... full details

James Morrison

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Fri 31 Jul

James Morrison with special guests Megan Washington and Marian Petrescu Trumpet maestro James Morrison joins forces... full details

Mondo Rock with Special Guests

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Sat 1 Aug

Off the back of sold out shows across the country in June 2014, iconic Australian rock band, Mondo Rock are hitting... full details

Gurrumul -The Gospel Songs Tour

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Sun 2 Aug

Join the waitlist now to be amongst the first to hear when this event goes on sale. Aboriginal singer Gurrumul i s a... full details

Dylan Moran - Off the Hook

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Tue 4 Aug

Tickets on sale to the public 9am, Tuesday 10 March 2015 AUSTRALIAN TOUR 2015 Dylan Moran, star and creator of ABC... full details

I Fagiolini

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Wed 5 Aug

This exciting English vocal ensemble makes its debut Australian national tour with a characteristic mix of old and... full details

Grimethorpe Colliery Band

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Thu 6 Aug

Record breaking 16-time winner of the UK Brass in Concert Championships, Grimethorpe Colliery Band is returning to... full details

The Laughing Samoans: Fink About It

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Sat 8 Aug

Untitled Document Don’t miss the latest offering from one of New Zealand’s most successful live comedy acts. The... full details

Music on Sundays Series 3: Maestro’s Choice

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Sun 9 Aug

ABC Classic FM's annual Classic 100 survey is a phenomenon, with tens of thousands of Australian music lovers voting... full details

Tommy Emmanuel

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Tue 11 Aug

Tickets will go on sale to the public on 25 May 2015 at 9am. AN EVENING WITH TOMMY EMMANUEL 2015 Two-time Grammy... full details

Morning Masterworks Series 4: Pinchas Zukerman

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Thu 13 Aug

'Herein is enshrined the soul of…' and then Elgar leaves off the dedication of his Violin Concerto, an achingly... full details

Elvis – I’ll Remember You

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Fri 14 Aug

Tickets go on sale at 9am, Monday 15 December 2014. Come and relive and celebrate the great hits of The King Of Rock... full details

Maestro Series 7: Pinchas Zukerman

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Sat 15 Aug

'Herein is enshrined the soul of…' and then Elgar leaves off the dedication of his Violin Concerto, an achingly... full details

ACO Brahms 3

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Mon 17 Aug

Choose your own ACO package Select 3 or more ACO concerts and save up to 20%. Richard Tognetti leads the ACO for... full details

Roy Orbison & The Everly Brothers

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Fri 21 Aug

For the first time in Australia 'Roy Orbison & The Everly Brothers - Together In Concert' , starring... full details

QYO Masterpiece 3 - The Firebird

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Sat 22 Aug

Can't decide? Choose between our 3 concert and 5 concert packages and save! The concert opens with what is surely... full details

Julia Morris "I Don't Want Your Honest Feedback"

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Thu 27 Aug

These days with constant internet contact, people seem confused with the value of their honest feedback. Well, Lady... full details

Songs of Hope and Healing

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Fri 28 Aug

Brisbane's artistic community will come together to present Songs of Hope and Healing , a very special concert to... full details

QLD Pops: Come Swing Again

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Sat 29 Aug

The music of Duke Ellington is some of the most recognisable in the world. Tunes like Take the A Train, Mood Indigo,... full details

Brisbane Sings

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Sun 30 Aug

Mater Chicks in Pink helps fund a range of initiatives for patients at Mater, and breast cancer research at Mater... full details

From Broadway to La Scala

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Wed 2 Sep

Tickets on sale to general public on Monday 30 March 2015 Teddy Tahu Rhodes, Greta Bradman, David Hobson, Lisa McCune... full details

Russian Ballet: Swan Lake

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Thu 3 Sep - Fri 4 Sep

General tickets go onsale Friday 27 Feb at 9am Swan Lake ...the most loved classical ballet of them all. This... full details

Rise for the Oceans

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Sat 5 Sep

Rise for the Oceans Australian Marine Conservation Society (AUS) For one night only, Tim Winton (fourtime Miles... full details

Music on Sundays Series 4: Mighty Imperial Russia!

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Sun 6 Sep

'Art is not an end in itself, but a means of addressing humanity.' The quote is from Mussorgsky and perhaps it... full details

Renée Fleming

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Mon 7 Sep

In Recital - One Night Only One of the world's most sought after opera singers, Renée Fleming , will take to the... full details

Join the waitlist for Renée Fleming

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Mon 7 Sep

Join the waitlist now to hear first about this exclusive one night performance at QPAC. In Recital - One Night Only... full details

Paul Lewis

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Wed 9 Sep

A great piano recital is chamber music in its purest form, intimate but universal. In the hands of a master such as... full details

Maestro Series 8: Simone Young

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Sat 12 Sep

Will it be two hammer blows, meaning hope, or three, foretelling doom, at the end of Mahler’s epic Sixth Symphony? He... full details

Toni Braxton Live

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Mon 14 Sep

Tickets will go on sale to the public on Thursday 9 July 2015 at 10am The Hits Tour - Australia 2015 One of the... full details

Frank Sinatra A Celebration: 100th Anniversary Concert

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Wed 16 Sep

When you think Sinatra , you think of the greatest music ever performed. People have marked milestones in their lives... full details

Thum Prints

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Fri 18 Sep

Brisbane Festival, Queensland Symphony Orchestra and Datacom present Thum Prints Queensland Symphony Orchestra (AUS)... full details

A State of Grace: The Music of Tim and Jeff Buckley

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Fri 25 Sep - Sat 26 Sep

"Jeff Buckley was a pure drop in an ocean of noise." (Bono, 1997) "Tim Buckley embodied all the virtue of grace."... full details

Into the Woods

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Thu 1 Oct - Sun 4 Oct

For over 25 years, Into the Woods has been enchanting audiences of all ages, first as a Tony Award winning musical on... full details

Joan Baez

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Wed 7 Oct

Tickets go on sale Monday 4 May 2015 at 9am. A rare opportunity to experience one of the world's great performers. ... full details

QLD Pops: A Celtic Celebration

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Sat 10 Oct

The Celtic worlds will combine in this extravaganza of music from Scotland, Ireland, Wales and the broader Celtic... full details

ACO Mozart's Last Symphonies with Richard Tognetti

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Mon 12 Oct

Choose your own ACO package Select 3 or more ACO concerts and save up to 20%. Richard Tognetti leads the ACO in an... full details
Lord Of The Dance - Dangerous Games

Lord Of The Dance - Dangerous Games

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Tue 13 Oct - Fri 16 Oct
13th Oct 7pm, 14th Oct 1pm & 8pm, 15th Oct 8pm, 16
The world’s most successful dance show storms into Brisbane in October with a spectacular new staging of Michael... full details

Lord of the Dance: Dangerous Games

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Tue 13 Oct - Fri 16 Oct

Tickets go on sale at 5pm Friday 22 May 2015. The world’s most successful dance show storms into Brisbane in October... full details

Maestro Series 9: Shlomo Mintz

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Sat 17 Oct

Two of the most famous openings in all music herald Shlomo Mintz’s debut as a conductor with QSO. Mendelssohn’s Violin... full details

Dr Hook - Timeless World Tour

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Wed 21 Oct

Dennis Locorriere is pleased to announce a tour that will be a treat for fans of Dr Hook nationwide. In a tour... full details

Australian Brandenburg Orchestra - Riccardo Minasi Violin 1

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Mon 26 Oct

Can't decide on just one show from the Brandenburg Season? Choose our 2 concert package and save! Riccardo Minasi... full details

QYO Finale 2015

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Sat 31 Oct

Can't decide? Choose between our 3 concert and 5 concert packages and save! A highlight of the Brisbane concert... full details

Australian Brandenburg Orchestra - Riccardo Minasi Violin 2

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Mon 2 Nov

Can't decide on just one show from the Brandenburg Season? Choose our 2 concert package and save! Riccardo Minasi... full details

QSO Plays Bolero

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Fri 6 Nov

You hear the distant sound of snare drum, barely discernible at first, then coming closer, each time a little louder,... full details

Morning Masterworks Series 5: QSO Plays Bolero

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Fri 6 Nov

You hear the distant sound of snare drum, barely discernible at first, then coming closer, each time a little louder,... full details

Maestro Series 10: QSO Plays Bolero

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Sun 15 Nov

You hear the distant sound of snare drum, barely discernible at first, then coming closer, each time a little louder,... full details

Music on Sundays Series 5: Miracles & Magic

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Sun 15 Nov

'Ah, music,' he said, wiping his eyes. 'A magic beyond all we do here!' – J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the... full details

QSO: Messiah 2015

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Sat 21 Nov

Composed in just three weeks Handel's Messiah has enthralled and transported people of all faiths for more than 250... full details

ACO Basel Chamber Orchestra

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Wed 25 Nov

Choose your own ACO package Select 3 or more ACO concerts and save up to 20%. Basel Chamber Orchestra make their... full details

QSO & Maxim Vengerov – Season Finale

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Sat 28 Nov

Vengerov . The name alone promises a live concert experience where drama and innovation, musical adventurism and... full details

Chris Cornell

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Mon 30 Nov

Tickets go on sale at 10am Monday 1 June 2015. If you do not already have an account with QPAC we suggest you create... full details

Bright Stars Shone For Us

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Sun 13 Dec

An intimate portrayal of Tchaikovsky Bright Stars Shone For Us invites you to explore the inner world of Tchaikovsky,... full details

QLD Pops: New Years Eve Gala Concert

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Thu 31 Dec

Tickets will go on sale to the public at 9am on Monday 6 July 2015 New Year’s Eve at QPAC see one of the best... full details
map
the map is loading . . please wait . . .
getting here

Share to